Dear guests, dear colleagues,

We are very pleased to invite you to take part of this virtual event.

The event will take place exclusively online on Friday 15 Oct 2021 (hours: Romanian 4-6.30 p.m., Vancouver: 6-8.30 a.m., Edmonton: 7-9.30 a.m., UK and Portugal:  2-4.30 p.m.)

Looking forward to having you online with us!

 

Organizers and Coordinators:

Prof. Gabriella Horvath, Univ. BC Vancouver, Canada (Program Coordinator)
Assoc. Prof. Romana Vulturar, Dr. Paula Avram, Dr. Laura Damian, Dr. Adina Chiș

 

Invited Speakers

gabriella-ana-horvath

Prof. Gabriella Horvath
University BC Vancouver, Canada

saadet-andrews

Assoc. Prof. Saadet Andrews
University of Alberta, Edmonton, Canada

Graham Sinclair

Prof. Graham Sinclair
Univ. BC Vancouver, Canada

Scientific Program

16.00-16.05 Opening of the webinar

16.05-16.35  When to suspect metabolic disorders?
Prof. Gabriella Horvath, University BC Vancouver, Canada

16.35-17.20 Fatty acid oxidation disorders
Assoc. Prof. Saadet Andrews, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Canada

17.20-17.45 Phenylketonuria
Prof. Gabriella Horvath, University BC Vancouver, Canada

17.45-18.30 Newborn screening Program Development
Prof. Graham Sinclair, Univ. BC Vancouver, Canada

Useful Information

The event is credited with 3 CME points by the Romanian College of Physicians.
Note: The certificate of attendance will be sent after the last event on November 12.
A minimim of 30 minutes is necessary to attend each session in order to receive your certificate.

If you encounter any situations, please do not hesitate to contact us:
laura.lincan@palomatours.com or WhatsApp at 004 0752 168 814

THE REGISTRATION FOR THIS EVENT HAS ENDED.

An email with the login information has been sent to the INBOX of the participants who registered priorly.
Looking forward to welcoming you to the next event that will take place on the 29th of October.
REGISTER HERE