Dear guests, dear colleagues,

We are very pleased to invite you to take part of this virtual event.

The event will take place exclusively online on Friday 12 Nov 2021 (hours: Romanian 4-7.00 p.m., Vancouver: 6-9.00 a.m., Edmonton: 7-10.00 a.m., UK and Portugal:  2-5.00 p.m.)

Looking forward to having you online with us!

 

Organizers and Coordinators:

Prof. Gabriella Horvath, Univ. BC Vancouver, Canada (Program Coordinator)
Assoc. Prof. Romana Vulturar, Dr. Paula Avram, Dr. Laura Damian, Dr. Adina Chiș

 

Invited Speakers

gabriella-ana-horvath

Prof. Gabriella Horvath
University BC Vancouver, Canada

sufin-yap-232x232

Prof. Sufin Yap
Sheffield Children’s Hospital (Division of Child Health), UK

romana-vulturar

Assoc. Prof. Romana Vulturar,
“I.Hațieganu” University of Medicine and Pharmacy from Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Scientific Program

16.05-17.35 Classical Homocystinuria, natural history and clinical outcome with treatment – Medical & Nutritional management,
Prof. Sufin Yap, Sheffield Children’s Hospital (Division of Child Health), UK

17.35-18.20 Organic acidurias,
Prof. Gabriella Horvath, University BC Vancouver, Canada

18.20-18.50 Clinical pearls in diagnosis of Inborn Errors of Metabolism,
Prof. Gabriella Horvath, University BC Vancouver, Canada

18.50-19.00 Cystinosis – a rare, multisystem genetic disorder,
Assoc. Prof. Romana Vulturar, “I.Hațieganu” University of Medicine and Pharmacy from Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Useful Information

The event is credited with 2 CME points by the Romanian College of Physicians.
The certificate of attendance will be sent after the last event on November 12.
A minimim of 30 minutes is necessary to attend each session in order to receive your certificate.

If you encounter any situations, please do not hesitate to contact us:
laura.lincan@palomatours.com or WhatsApp at 004 0752 168 814

THE REGISTRATION FOR THIS EVENT HAS ENDED.

The login information has been sent to your email address.